Det går, bara man vill !

Living my dream



The flight

09.01.2015 04:03

First.

 

6.06 am waking up, by my friend Louise calling

"I´m at the terminal 2 . Where are you ?? 

PANIC !!!! Feeeeling the adrenallliiiinnnnn, RUSCHING, PULSING through my veins. The things that never should happen. Actually we were going to meet at the airport at 6. am .

Rusching down to the reception and order an taxi immediately. Throwing all my stuff in my bag. Breakfast ??? As like as I´m going to meet Michael Jackson at the airport.

6.40 in line for checking in my luggage.

That was the first  adrenalin kick this day. 

 

Second. 

London. Foggy. Aeroplanes. Not a good combination. Our plane was delayed  1,5 hour. Results in 30 minutes on heathrow util the next flight. PANIC ! You ever heard about the fight-and-flight system ? When you get stressed and all your energy goes from you head to your muscles ? OhHH yea. We ran THAT fast. I don´t even think Usain Bolt could have had a hard time keeping up with us ;) 

That was the second adrenalin kick this day. 

 

Third. 

Paper trouble !!! My friend hadn´t all the paper. They took us aside and called lot´s of people. Can you imagine the feeling, just have been running, and you´re almost on the plane. 5 minutes left and you struggle, feeling almost missing the plane anyway.But we succeded in convince them ! "You  can go, but you may be stopped in the US". So we had to at least get a copy of the paper. None of ours phones worked at that place!! ....

So there we sat in the room of the border protection police. And they were really serious there noone was happy in that place. The police walking around with the pistols. You couldn´t even use your phone in this area !!! And sometimes you really need some luck. I recieved the copy of the paper on my phone at the same time as the borderpolice called my friends name. 

That wast the third adrenalin kick this day. 

The story doesn´t end alredy. No, no, no. You know issues like luggage and transfer ?  Sometimes you becomes very tired when things doesn´t work out. 3 hours after our plane arrived,and lot´s of serching for our luggage we recieve the information "your luggage didn´t make the flight. Left in London ".,

But after all everything is alright now. ( 3 days later I recieved my luggage. ) That was the first 24 hour of my journey to the US.