Det går, bara man vill !

Living my dream



The lessons

10.01.2015 03:58

So what is this english classes about? 

We´ve got generalclasses, spinclasses and ILab.

We got 10 generalclasses á 80 minutes, a week. We got the coolest, most patient and funniest teacher I ever had. Colombian. Somtimes he just starts sing and dance in the class. I´m learning so much english and start feeling comfortable with the langugage alredy. Sometimes words and grammatics aren´t correct, but that´s the way I learn. Imagine the feeling that you really want to go to class, because you know you´re going to laugh a lot. Sometimes I wonder : why does all the students love him so much?  I think it´s because he´s pay focused attention to each of his students. You really feel that he believes in you, and trust you. It´s not the instructive teacher and his obedient pupils. It´s the joking group, including teacher and pupils. So what are we doing ? Working from a book with reading comprehension including questions, wordbuilding,listening comphrehension  and some grammar focusing on when you should us for,example diffrent advices

And the spinclasses are slitted in two. Conversationclass and Business english

2 lessons á 80 minutes are Conversation class. Then we just discuss diffrent things like "islamization" in Germany to how the first week in Miami have been. 

2 lessons á 80 minutes, a week with Business english were we talk about for example who to act in an office, what´s the ethics, responsibilites and practical properties ? 

At last ILab. This is is my favorite. In this programme on internet you can there is one unit whitch includes  4 lessons. This week was the unit "taking risks" and the diffrent lesson about this subject like, how to give advice. 

This classes continuing until march when I start the intensive preparation for my Cambridge English Exame. Every friday we got a repeting test.On the schedule there is two kinds of days. One starting at 8.15 am until 12.45 pm and the other day from 11.15 am util 3.55 pm. So if i go to shool on the morning on monday, I go to the classes in the afternoon on tuesday. And on wednesday on the morning again. It´s quite soft. But you should practice english outside school also.You learn so much more when talking English all day in  a foreign country, than home in Sweden.

Let me end with an funny language misunderstanding. A classmate were asking me " can I borrow your rubber ?" ( British english ) and I gave her the thing you uses when you have written something wrong. The super- teacher started to laugh. What´s so funny ? In american english "rubber" means condom.